Twenty three schools take part in Ballina Credit Union Quiz
03 Feb, 2023

The Quay National School, Ballina won both the Under 11 and Under 13 categories of this year’s Ballina Credit Union Schools Quiz.

A total of 50 teams from 23 primary schools across the Ballina Credit Union area in North Mayo and West Sligo took part in the prestigious quiz, which saw hundreds of people attend the event in Ballina Sports and Leisure Centre on Friday, 27th January last.

Foxford National School were runners-up in the Under 11 category while Breaffy National School, Ballina were runners-up in the Under 13 category.

All four teams will now go through to the next level in Knockranny House Hotel, Westport on 5th March, competing with schools from the same Chapter region as Ballina Credit Union. The national final will take place on 2nd April.

Bunscoil Naomh Bríd agus Naomh Pádraig, Knockmore took third prize in each of the two age categories.

The quizmaster and master of ceremonies was John Joe Kirrane and the scorekeeper was Sister Nancy Clarke.

Participating schools included Ardagh NS, Attymass NS, Behy NS, Breaffy NS, Naomh Brid agus Padraig, Carn NS, Cooneal NS, Corballa NS, Crossmolina NS, Culleens NS, Currbaggan NS, Foxford NS, Gaelscoil NS, Kilmurray NS, Knockanillo NS, Lahardane NS, Newtownwhite ET, St Joseph’s Bonniconlon, St Joseph’s Killala, St Joseph’s Rehins, Stokane NS, Templemary NS and The Quay NS.

O'Rahilly Street . Ballina . County Mayo

Telephone 096 71066 . Fax 096 72176 . Email | Directors

© 2019 Ballina Credit Union Limited is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland

All Rights Reserved . Privacy policy . Terms . Cookies .Design By Splash Marketing . Developed By